Home | Menu | Sign Up | Donate
Bill Foster: Businessman, Scientist, Independent Solutions

The 11th Congressional District of Illinois

I am honored to represent the people of Illinois’ 11th Congressional District.

Illinois’ 11th Congressional District is comprised of parts of Will, DuPage, Kane, Kendall, and Cook Counties and stretches from Chicago’s western suburbs to two of Illinois’ largest cities – Aurora and Joliet.

Aurora and Joliet share much in common. Both have long histories dating back to the mid-19th Century, breathtaking theaters that are the jewels of their two vibrant downtown and river-walk areas, well-regarded community and private colleges, hospitals that serve many communities in the area, and casinos that bolster each city’s tourism industry.

The third largest city in the 11th Congressional District is Naperville. Like Aurora and Joliet, Naperville has a rich history dating back to the mid-19th Century. Residents and visitors have the opportunity to experience a piece of that history at the Naper Settlement Museum, which is a field trip destination for many of the school districts in Northern Illinois.

Naperville, along with Aurora, Lisle, and Downers Grove, comprise part of the I-88 Technology Corridor. The technology companies with facilities located along I-88 provide the surrounding communities with tens of thousands of good-paying jobs.

The 11th Congressional district borders Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and contains part of Argonne National Laboratory, just south of Darien and I-55.

The 11th also contains significant racial and cultural diversity. The racial composition of the new district is approximately 60% Caucasian, 22% Hispanic, 11% African American, and 7% Asian.

Click here for a full list of the cities in Illinois' New 11th Congressional District